Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

September

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 14-02-2019
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Sunday 1 September
Lyme Folk Weekend
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor. Book by email
Monday 2 September
 
Regular events 1st Monday
Tuesday 3 September
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
MUSIC - Exeter Ukulele Club
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 4 September
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 5 September
 
Friday 6 September
 
Saturday 7 September
Bridport Ceilidhs featuring A Pair of Shears with Simon Maplesden calling
Church House (St Mary's) Hall, South Street, Bridport DT6 3NW
7.30 - 11.00pm dance.
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Shammick Acoustic - open night
Sunday 8 September
 

 

Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor  Book by email
Monday 9 September
 
Tuesday 10 September
 
Wednesday 11 September
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
Thursday 12 September
 
Friday 13 September
SONG - Exeter Folk and Acoustic Music Club
Miranda Sykes - Support to be confirmed -
Victoria Park Tennis Club, Lyndhurst Road, St. Leonards, Exeter, EX2 4NX
8.00pm.
Tickets (this is an advanced ticket reservation concert only) - Paid in advance - £12.00; Advanced notice without pre-payment - £14.00 (paid on the door). Information/ticket enquiries email - telephone 01392 210983 - visit website - go to FaceBook page.
Saturday 14 September
 
Sunday 15 September
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
Monday 16 September
 
Tuesday 17 September
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club

SONG - Bradninch Folk Club

For more information telephone 01392881105 or visit Bradninch Folk Club Facebook Group.

Wednesday 18 September
 
Thursday 19 September
 
Friday 20 September
 
Saturday 21 September
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets 

Sunday 22 September
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 23 September
 
Regular events 4th Monday
Tuesday 24 September
 
Wednesday 25 September
 
Thursday 26 September
 
Friday 27 September
 
Saturday 28 September

Nick Harper
Dolphin Hotel, Station Road, Bovey Tracey TQ19 9AL
7.30pm for 8.00pm.
Tickets £12.00 - for information and tickets go to website

 

Teign Shanty Festival
DANCE - D'Accord's French Music and Dance

St Matthew's Hall, Newtown, Exeter  EX1 2LJ. 
There is a large public car park across the road which is free after 6.00pm. Doors open at 7.15pm and we will start with some dance tuition at 7.30pm, followed by the first band at around 8.00pm.
Admission £9.00 which includes tea and biscuits.
No partner is needed for many of the dances and beginners are always welcome.
Sunday 29 September
Teign Shanty Festival
Regular events 5th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 30 September