Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

October

search tips advanced search

Home > Site Map > Whats On > October
IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 4-12-2019
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Thursday 1 October

 

Friday 2 October
 
Saturday 3 October

Sunday 5 October

 

Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG -Folk on the Moor
7.45pm
Book by email
Monday 5 October

 

Tuesday 6 October
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 7 October
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Petronella - Aileen Wills
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 8 October

 

Friday 9 October

 

Saturday 10 October

 

Regular events 2nd Saturday
Sunday 11 October

 

Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
7.45pm
£10.00 Book by email
Monday 12 October
 
Regular events 2nd Monday
STORYTELLING - South Devon Storytellers
An informal gathering for storytellers and story lovers - bring along a story, or just come along to listen!
Tuesday 13 October
 
Wednesday 14 October

Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Jeroka - Ray Goodswen
Thursday 15 October

 

Friday 16 October

 

Regular events 3rd Friday
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Plus level
South West Shape Note - Mulberry House Third Friday Singing Cullompton
Saturday 17 October
 
Sunday 18 October

 

Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor

Book by email
Monday 19 October
 
Tuesday 20 October

 

Regular events 3rd Tuesday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
Go to Bradninch Folk Club’s Facebook group page.

Wednesday 21 October

Regular events 3rd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Jigs for Gigs - Chris Jewell
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
MUSIC - Blues night at the Lemon Tree (Open Mic).
Thursday 22 October

 

Friday 23 October
 
SidMouth StoryNight
Cellar Bar, Kennaway House, Coburg Road, Sidmouth EX10 8NG
7.30pm
Tickets £8.00 advance from Paragon Books, High Street, Sidmouth, or on door.
For more details please telephone 07834 194215 or email
Saturday 24 October

 

DANCE - D'Accord's French Music and Dance
St Matthew's Hall, Newtown, Exeter  EX1 2LJ. 
Doors 7.15.pm
Admission £9.00
There is a large public car park across the road which is free after 6.00pm. Doors open at 7.15pm and we will start with some dance tuition at 7.30pm, followed by the first band at around 8.00pm.
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic

Tickets are £9.00 if bought in advance through WeGotTickets or, if you’re in Combe Martin, at The Pack o’ Cards or Pets’ Pantry, both in High Street, or for £10.00 at the door (with a £2.00 discount for members of Shammick Acoustic).  They may also be reserved by ringing Tom & Barbara Brown on 01271 882366.

Sunday 25 October
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome! No session this week due to Baring Gould folk music weekend
Monday 26 October
 
Tuesday 27 October
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
STORY TELLING - Stone Soup - Stone Soup continues its Twisted Tales series for adults.
SONG - Shape Note Singing in Ipplepen
Wednesday 28 October
 
Thursday 29 October

 

Regular events 5th Thursday
DANCE - Tavistock Folk Dance Club - caller TBA
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 30 October
 
Saturday 31 October