Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

November

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 30-01-2018
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Thursday 1 November
 
Friday 2 November
 
Saturday 3 November
 
Sunday 4 November
 
Regular events 1st Sunday

SONG -Folk on the Moor -Book by email  

Monday 5 November
 
Tuesday 6 November
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 7 November
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Pair of Shears - Robert Blackborow
DANCE - Halsway Folk Dance Club         
Thursday 8 November
 
Regular events 2nd Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Basic and Mainstream levels
MUSIC - Brixham Blues - BBT2 - 8.30pm - Maritime Inn, King Street, Brixham TQ5 9AH
SONG - Totnes Folk Song Club - Dave Webber & Anni Fentiman
Friday 9 November
 
Saturday 10 November
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 11 November
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 12 November
 
Regular events 2nd Monday
STORYTELLING - South Devon Storytellers -
Tuesday 13 November
 
Wednesday 14 November
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Jeroka - Ted Farmer
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 15 November
 
Regular events 3rd Thursday
DANCE - Tavistock Folk Dance Club - Club callers (Venue Parish Hall)
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Basic and Mainstream levels
Friday 16 November
 
Saturday 17 November
Clovelly Herring Festival
Sunday 18 November
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 19 November
 
Tuesday 20 November
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
DANCE - Sidford Folk Dance Club - Club Callers
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club

SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook.

Wednesday 21 November
 
Regular events 3rd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Chris Toyne - Aileen Wills
Thursday 22 November
 
Friday 23 November
 
Saturday 24 November
DANCE - D'Accord's French Music and Dance
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Moira Craig and Carolyn Robson.
Still singing together after the sad death of Sarah Morgan (CMR), here are two award-winning singers – from East Kilbride and from Northumberland. A sheer delight

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets 

Sunday 25 November
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Monday 26 November

Regular events 4th Monday
Tuesday 27 November
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
STORY TELLING - Stone Soup - Stone Soup continues its Twisted Tales series for adults.
Wednesday 28 November
 
Regular events 4th Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Jigs for Gigs - Mary Marker
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 29 November
 
Regular events 5th Thursday
DANCE - Tavistock Folk Dance Club - caller TBA
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 30 November