Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

May

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 2-07-2020
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Saturday 1 May
 
Sunday 2 May
 
Regular events 1st Sunday

SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email  

Monday 3 May
 
Regular events 1st Monday
Tuesday 4 May
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 5 May
 
Thursday 6 May
 
Friday 7 May
 
Saturday 8 May
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
Sunday 9 May
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
7.45pm
Book by email
Monday 10 May

Tuesday 11 May

Wednesday 12 May
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 13 May
 
Friday 14 May
 
Saturday 15 May
 
Sunday 16 May
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
7.45pm
Book by email
Monday 17 May
 
Tuesday 18 May
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
DANCE - Sidford Folk Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
Bradninch Guildhall, Fore Street, Bradninch. EX5 4NN

Doors open at 7.45pm, start 8.00pm.

For more information telephone Gerard Edwards 01392 881105 or Facebook Bradninch Folk Club.

SONG - Shape Note Singing in Ipplepen
Wednesday 19 May
 
Thursday 20 May
 
Friday 21 May
 
Regular events 3rd Friday
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Plus level
South West Shape Note - Mulberry House Third Friday Singing Cullompton - Sacred Harp Singing
7.30pm for 7.45pm until 10.00pm
House singing from the shape-note tradition, singing from The Sacred Harp book.
Venue details and other information: Steve or Martin telephone 01884 563138 or email

Shape Note South West website

Saturday 22 May
 
Sunday 23 May
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds Open to everything, as always. Anybody with a poem, song, story or tune they'd like to share will be very welcome.
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 24 May
 
Regular events 4th Monday
Tuesday 25 May
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
Wednesday 26 May
 
Regular events 4th Wednesday
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
SONG - Lympstone Folk, Roots and Acoustic
Thursday 27 May
 
Friday 28 May
 
Saturday 29 May
 
SONG - Shammick Acoustic
The ‘museum’ at the Pack o’ Cards, High Street, Combe Martin EX34 0JD.


Tickets are £9.00 if bought in advance through WeGotTickets or, if you’re in Combe Martin, at The Pack o’ Cards or Pets’ Pantry, both in High Street, or for £10.00 at the door (with a £2.00 discount for members of Shammick Acoustic).  They may also be reserved by ringing Tom & Barbara Brown on 01271 882366.
Sunday 30 May
 
Regular events 5th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 31 May