Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

May

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 10-06-2019
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Friday 1 May
 
Saturday 2 May
 
Sunday 3 May
 
Regular events 1st Sunday

SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email  

Monday 4 May
The Simon & Garfunkel Story
Exeter Corn Exchange - Market Street, Exeter, EX1 1BW
8.00pm (Doors 7.15pm)
£26.00/£23.00 Concessions (includes £1.00 booking fee). Box office telephone 01392 665938 - For more information go to website

Direct from it’s success at London’s Lyric Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue, a SOLD OUT Worldwide tour and standing ovations at every performance, The Simon & Garfunkel Story is back!

Using huge projection photos and original film footage, this 50th Anniversary Celebration also features a full live band performing all the hits including 'Mrs Robinson', 'Cecilia', 'Bridge Over Troubled Water', 'Homeward Bound' and many more. Get your tickets fast as this is an evening not to be missed!

Regular events 1st Monday
Tuesday 5 May
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 6 May
 
Thursday 7 May
 
Friday 8 May
 
Saturday 9 May
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 10 May
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
7.45pm
Book by email
Monday 11 May

Tuesday 12 May
 
Wednesday 13 May
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Raleigh Reelers - Aileen Wills
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 14 May
 
Friday 15 May

Regular events 3rd Friday
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Plus level
South West Shape Note - Mulberry House Third Friday Singing Cullompton
Saturday 16 May
 

SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets 

DANCE - D'Accord's French Music and Dance
St Matthew's Hall, Newtown, Exeter  EX1 2LJ. 
There is a large public car park across the road which is free after 6.00pm. Doors open at 7.15pm and we will start with some dance tuition at 7.30pm, followed by the first band at around 8.00pm. Bring and share early supper 6.15pm
Sunday 17 May
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
7.45pm
Book by email
Monday 18 May
 
Tuesday 19 May
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Sidford Folk Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
The Castle Hotel, Fore Street. Bradninch, EX5 4NN

Doors open at 7.45pm, start 8.00pm.

For more information telephone Gerard Edwards 01392 881105 or Facebook Bradninch Folk Club.

SONG - Shape Note Singing in Ipplepen
Wednesday 20 May
 
Thursday 21 May
 
Friday 22 May
 
Saturday 23 May
 
Regular events 4th Saturday
SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Closed for Earl of Rone
Sunday 24 May
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds Open to everything, as always. Anybody with a poem, song, story or tune they'd like to share will be very welcome.
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 25 May
 
Regular events 4th Monday
Tuesday 26 May
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
Wednesday 27 May
 
Thursday 28 May
 
Friday 29 May
 
Saturday 30 May
Exeter Ceilidhs - Stick the Fiddle Caller Jeremy Child
The Kenn Centre, Exeter Road, Kennford, Exeter, Devon, EX6 7UE.
8.00pm - 11.0pm
£8.00 (under 16 - £4.00 under 10 free)
Teas, coffees & biscuits are provided (small donation requested), but there is no bar. You may bring your own alcohol if you wish. For more information email or telephone Jeremy 0796929763
Sunday 31 May
 
Regular events 5th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor 
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!