Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

March

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 5-05-2017
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Thursday 1 March
 
Regular events 1st Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 2 March
 
Regular events 1st Friday
Saturday 3 March
 
Sunday 4 March
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 5 March
"Acoustic Warehouse" Passage House Inn Hackney Lane Kingsteignton TQ12 3QH For more information - visit FaceBook
Tuesday 6 March
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 7 March
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 8 March
 
Friday 9 March
Contra Dance - Countess Wear Village Hall, Exeter, EX2 6LB - 7.30pm  - Caller Jeremy Child . A monthly series of Contra Dances to recorded music. Cost £5.00 per person. Beginners welcome.  Soft drinks, tea, coffee and biscuits available free of charge, but no bar. For more information visit website
Regular events 2nd Friday
Saturday 10 March
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic - Open Night
Sunday 11 March
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
Monday 12 March
 
Tuesday 13 March
 
Wednesday 14 March
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
MUSIC - Bradninch Acoustic Music Club - singers night
Thursday 15 March
 
Regular events 3rd Thursday
DANCE - Tavistock Folk Dance Club - Club callers
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 16 March
 
Saturday 17 March
 
Sunday 18 March
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG -Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 19 March
 
Tuesday 20 March
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook 
Wednesday 21 March
 
Regular events 3rd Wednesday
DANCE - Halsway Folk Dance Club Halsway Manor - Musician's Week
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 22 March
 
Friday 23 March
 
Regular events 4th Friday
Saturday 24 March
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets 

Sunday 25 March
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor  Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Monday 26 March
 
Tuesday 27 March
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
STORY TELLING - Stone Soup - Stone Soup continues its Twisted Tales series for adults.
Wednesday 28 March
 
Regular events 4th Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club       
Thursday 29 March
 
Regular events 5th Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 30 March
 
Regular events 5th Friday
Saturday 31 March