Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

March

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 16-08-2019
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Sunday 1 March
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 2 March
 
Tuesday 3 March
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 4 March
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Halsway Folk Dance Club Bicknoller Village Hall
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 5 March
 
Friday 6 March
 
Saturday 7 March
 
Sunday 8 March
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 9 March
 
Tuesday 10 March
 
Wednesday 11 March
 
Thursday 12 March
 
Friday 13 March
Peter Knight and John Spiers
The Flavel, Flavel Place, Dartmouth, Devon TQ6 9ND

Box Office telephone 01803 839530 or book online at website

Two genuine legends of the folk world, Peter Knight and John Spiers, are welcomed to the Flavel as a duo for the first time. Best known for their work in Steeleye Span and Bellowhead respectively, Peter and John first came together as an experiment at the Folk East Festival in 2016 where they performed a special “one off” show. The reception was astonishing and Peter and John decided to make their arrangement more permanent and touring together has now become a regular part of their schedule. This will be Peter’s third visit to the Flavel following two very successful shows by his band, Gigspanner.

Saturday 14 March
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 15 March

Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG -Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 16 March
 
Tuesday 17 March
 
Wednesday 18 March
 
Regular events 3rd Wednesday
DANCE - Halsway Folk Dance Club Halsway Manor
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 19 March
 
Regular events 3rd Thursday
DANCE - Tavistock Folk Dance Club - Club callers
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
Friday 20 March
 
Regular events 3rd Friday
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Plus level
South West Shape Note - Mulberry House Third Friday Singing Cullompton
Saturday 21 March
 
Sunday 22 March
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG -Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 23 March
 
Tuesday 24 March
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Shape Note Singing in Ipplepen
Wednesday 25 March
 
Thursday 26 March
 
Friday 27 March
 
Saturday 28 March

Devon Folk - 2020 Music Workshop
9.30 followed by a Tea Dance  2.00 – 5.30 p.m.  
Theme:  Modern Playford-style Dances

Exeter Ceilidhs - Chris Toynes Big Band Caller Sarah Clough
The Kenn Centre, Exeter Road, Kennford, Exeter, Devon, EX6 7UE.
8.00pm - 11.0pm
£8.00 (under 16 - £4.00 under 10 free)
Teas, coffees & biscuits are provided (small donation requested), but there is no bar. You may bring your own alcohol if you wish. For more information email or telephone Jeremy 0796929763
Regular events 4th Saturday
DANCE - D'Accord's French Music and Dance

SONG - Shammick Acoustic
Tickets are £9.00 if bought in advance through WeGotTickets or, if you’re in Combe Martin, at The Pack o’ Cards or Pets’ Pantry, both in High Street, or for £10.00 at the door (with a £2.00 discount for members of Shammick Acoustic).  They may also be reserved by ringing Tom & Barbara Brown on 01271 882366.

Sunday 29 March
 
Regular events 5th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor 
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 30 March
 
Tuesday 31 March