Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

June

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 1-10-2018
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Saturday 1 June
Bridport Ceilidhs - Fresh Aire with Ray Goodswen calling at Church House (St Mary's) Hall, South Street, Bridport DT6 3NW - 7.30 - 11.00pm dance.
Some soft drinks provided; bring a bottle, bring finger food snacks to share, bring a friend “ bring two! “ and make a party of it!   Telephone organiser Monty on 01308 423442 or see website for more information
Sunday 2 June
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 3 June
 
Tuesday 4 June
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
"FirstTuesday" Storytelling Cafe - Twyford House, Coburg Road, Sidmouth EX10 8NF - 2.00 - 4.00pm -
Come tell a story: personal, traditional, made up or family, or just listen to someone else. Max 10 mins per story, and no reading aloud allowed. Just come and have fun in a relaxed cosy, supportive setting. £3.00 to include refreshments. Details from Janet on 07834 194215.
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
MUSIC - Exeter Ukulele Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 5 June
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Bridgewater Band - Robert Blackborow
Thursday 6 June
 
Friday 7 June
 
Saturday 8 June
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 9 June
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor- Book by email
Monday 10 June
 
Tuesday 11 June
 
Wednesday 12 June
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Fresh Aire - Monty Crook
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 13 June
 
Friday 14 June
Contra (American Barn) Dance -  Countess Wear Village Hall, Exeter, EX2 6LB - 7.30pm - Caller - Jeremy Child. Band - Fresh Aire. A monthly series of Contra Dances. 7.30-10.00pm. Cost £5.00 per person. Beginners welcome. Tea, coffee and biscuits available free of charge, but no bar. Further details at website
Saturday 15 June
 
Sunday 16 June
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
Monday 17 June
 
Tuesday 18 June
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
The Bradninch Folk Club Guest Night is in the function room of the Castle Hotel, doors open at 7.45pm start at 8.00pm. Entry £5.00
Wednesday 19 June
 
Thursday 20 June
 
Friday 21 June

Saturday 22 June
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Alison Frosdick & Jack Burnaby

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets

Sunday 23 June
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 24 June
 
Tuesday 25 June
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
Wednesday 26 June
 
Regular events 4th Wednesday
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Jeroka - Ray Goodswen
SONG - Culm Valley Music and Performance Club
SONG - Lympstone Folk, Roots and Acoustic
Thursday 27 June
 
Friday 28 June
 
Regular events 4th Friday
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Plus level
SONG - Exeter Folk and Acoustic Music Club - next week this month
Saturday 29 June
 
Sunday 30 June
 
Regular events 5th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!