Montlhy Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

July

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 1-10-2018
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Monday 1 July
 
Regular events 1st Monday
Tuesday 2 July
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
Wednesday 3 July
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Pair of Shears - Gill Spence
Thursday 4 July
 
Friday 5 July
 
Saturday 6 July
 
Sunday 7 July
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
Monday 8 July
 
Regular events 2nd Monday
STORYTELLING - South Devon Storytellers
Tuesday 9 July
 
Regular events 2nd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
MUSIC - Bradninch Acoustic Music Club
Wednesday 10 July
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Jigs for Gigs - Simon Maplesden
Thursday 11 July
 
Friday 12 July
Contra (American Barn) Dance -  Countess Wear Village Hall, Exeter, EX2 6LB - 7.30pm - Caller - Jeremy Child. Band - to be confirmed. A monthly series of Contra Dances. 7.30-10.00pm. Cost £5.00 per person. Beginners welcome. Tea, coffee and biscuits available free of charge, but no bar. Further details at website
Saturday 13 July
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 14 July
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
Monday 15 July
 
Regular events 3rd Monday
Tuesday 16 July
 
Wednesday 17 July
 
Thursday 18 July
 
Friday 19 July
 
Saturday 20 July
 
Sunday 21 July
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 22 July
 
Regular events 4th Monday
Tuesday 23 July
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
Wednesday 24 July
 
Regular events 4th Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Chris Toyne - Colin Andrews     
SONG - Lympstone Folk, Roots and Acoustic
Thursday 25 July
 
Friday 26 July
 
Saturday 27 July
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Helen North

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets
Sunday 28 July
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 29 July
 
Regular events 5th Monday
Tuesday 30 July
 
Regular events 5th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Exmouth Folk Club Cancelled this month
Wednesday 31 July