Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

January

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 26-03-2018
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Tuesday 1 January
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club - no club this week
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook
Wednesday 2 January
 
Thursday 3 January

Friday 4 January
 
Saturday 5 January
 
Sunday 6 January
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
Monday 7 January
 
Tuesday 8 January
 
Wednesday 9 January
 
Thursday 10 January
 
Friday 11 January
 
Contra Dance - Countess Wear Village Hall, Exeter, EX2 6LB - 7.30pm  - Caller Jeremy Child . A monthly series of Contra Dances to recorded music. Cost £5.00 per person. Beginners welcome.  Soft drinks, tea, coffee and biscuits available free of charge, but no bar. For more information visit website
Saturday 12 January
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 13 January
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 14 January
 
Tuesday 15 January
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook.
Wednesday 16 January
 
Thursday 17 January
 
Friday 18 January
 
Saturday 19 January
 
Sunday 20 January
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 21 January
 
Tuesday 22 January
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
STORY TELLING - Stone Soup - Stone Soup continues its Twisted Tales series for adults.
Wednesday 23 January
 
Thursday 24 January
 
Friday 25 January
 
Saturday 26 January
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Tickets at the door are £8.00 (£7.00 to members), but you can save money by paying for them in advance in person at Pets’ Pantry, High Street, Combe Martin or at the Pack o’ Cards, or online at WeGotTickets

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets
Sunday 27 January
 
Regular events 4th Sunday

SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email

SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Monday 28 January
 
Tuesday 29 January
 
Wednesday 30 January
 
Thursday 31 January