Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

December

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 30-01-2018
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Saturday 1 December
 
Sunday 2 December
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 3 December
 
"Acoustic Warehouse" Featured Artist - visit FaceBook
Tuesday 4 December
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 5 December
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Home Brew - Gill Spence
Thursday 6 December
 
Friday 7 December

Contra Dance - Countess Wear Village Hall, Exeter, EX2 6LB - 7.30pm  - Caller Jeremy Child . A monthly series of Contra Dances to recorded music. Cost £5.00 per person. Beginners welcome.  Soft drinks, tea, coffee and biscuits available free of charge, but no bar. For more information visit website

Saturday 8 December
DANCE - D'Accord's French Music and Dance
Regular events 2nd Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Open Night

Sunday 9 December
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
Monday 10 December
"Acoustic Warehouse" visit FaceBook for more details
Regular events 2nd Monday
STORYTELLING - South Devon Storytellers - Pie Street - 26 High Street, Totnes TQ9 5RY - 7.30pm
Tuesday 11 December
 
Wednesday 12 December
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Fresh Aire - Jane Thomas
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 13 December
 
Friday 14 December
 
Saturday 15 December
 
Sunday 16 December
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 17 December
 
"Acoustic Warehouse" For more information - visit FaceBook
Tuesday 18 December
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday

SONG - Bradninch Folk Club

The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook.

DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
Wednesday 19 December
 
Regular events 3rd Wednesday
DANCE - Gittisham Folk Dance Club - Pair of Shears - Jeremy Child
Thursday 20 December
 
Friday 21 December
 
Saturday 22 December
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - WINTER WARMER A show presented by Vicki Swan and Jonny Dyer. It does what it says on the box – in costume! Here’s fun to settle you into the season.

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets  

Sunday 23 December
SONG - Shammick Acoustic - MIDWINTER CAROLS NIGHT - The Castle Inn from 7:30 onwards. Bring your voices and instruments – words & music supplied
Monday 24 December
 
Tuesday 25 December

Wednesday 26 December
 
Thursday 27 December
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
SONG - Teignmouth Folk Club
Friday 28 December
 
Saturday 29 December
 
Sunday 30 December
 
Monday 31 December