Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

April

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 23-05-2019
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Wednesday 1 April
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Halsway Folk Dance Club Bicknoller Village Hall
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 2 April
 
Friday 3 April
 
Saturday 4 April
 
Sunday 5 April
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 6 April
 
Tuesday 7 April
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Sidford Folk Dance Club - Jane Thomas
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 8 April
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
Thursday 9 April
 
Friday 10 April
 
Saturday 11 April
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 12 April
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 13 April

Tuesday 14 April
 
Wednesday 15 April
 
Thursday 16 April
 
Friday 17 April
 
Regular events 3rd Friday
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Plus level
South West Shape Note - Mulberry House Third Friday Singing Cullompton
Saturday 18 April
 
Sunday 19 April
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
Monday 20 April
 
Regular events 3rd Monday
Tuesday 21 April

Regular events 3rd Tuesday
MUSIC - Exeter Ukulele Club
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club

The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook 

Wednesday 22 April
 
Thursday 23 April
 
Friday 24 April
 
Saturday 25 April
 
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic 
The ‘museum’ at the Pack o’ Cards, High Street, Combe Martin EX34 0JD.
Doors 7.30pm - Start 8.00pm

Tickets are £9.00 if bought in advance through WeGotTickets or, if you’re in Combe Martin, at The Pack o’ Cards or Pets’ Pantry, both in High Street, or for £10.00 at the door (with a £2.00 discount for members of Shammick Acoustic).  They may also be reserved by ringing Tom & Barbara Brown on 01271 882366.

Sunday 26 April
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 27 April
 
Tuesday 28 April
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Shape Note Singing in Ipplepen
Wednesday 29 April
 
Thursday 30 April