Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

April

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 11-09-2018
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Monday 1 April
 
Tuesday 2 April
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
Wednesday 3 April
 
Thursday 4 April
 
Friday 5 April
 
Saturday 6 April
 
Sunday 7 April
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 8 April
 
Tuesday 9 April

Wednesday 10 April
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
Thursday 11 April
 
Friday 12 April
Contra (American Barn) Dance -  Countess Wear Village Hall, Exeter, EX2 6LB - 7.30pm - Caller - Jeremy Child. Band - Stick the Fiddle. A monthly series of Contra Dances. 7.30-10.00pm. Cost £5.00 per person. Beginners welcome. Tea, coffee and biscuits available free of charge, but no bar. Further details at website
Saturday 13 April
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
SONG - Open night Shammick Acoustic
Sunday 14 April
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
Monday 15 April
 
Regular events 3rd Monday
Tuesday 16 April
 
Regular events 3rd Tuesday
MUSIC - Exeter Ukulele Club
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook 
Wednesday 17 April
 
Thursday 18 April
 
Friday 19 April
 
Saturday 20 April
 
Sunday 21 April
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 22 April
 
Tuesday 23 April
 
Wednesday 24 April
 
Thursday 25 April
 
Friday 26 April
 
Saturday 27 April
Bridport Ceilidhs - BFDC Annual Dance, "Miss Mayne’s Party“, Weston Country Dance Band + Dick Williams at Church House (St Mary's) Hall, South Street, Bridport DT6 3NW - 7.30 - 11.00pm dance.
Some soft drinks provided; bring a bottle, bring finger food snacks to share, bring a friend “ bring two! “ and make a party of it!   Telephone organiser Monty on 01308 423442 or see website for more information
Exeter Ceilidhs - Dumbos Feather - The Kenn Centre, Exeter Road, Kennford, Exeter, Devon, EX6 7UE. 8.00pm - 11.0pm - £8.00 (under 16 - £4.00 under 10 free) Teas, coffees & biscuits are provided (small donation requested), but there is no bar. You may bring your own alcohol if you wish. For more information email or telephone Jeremy 0796929763
Launceston Folk Dance Club - Saturday Dance - The Dartmoor Pixie Band - Launceston Town Hall, PL15 7AR. 8.00pm - 11.30pm. For further information telephone Rosemary Phillips 01566 774491
Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic - Jim Causley

Admission on guest nights £8.00 (£7.00 if bought in advance) ~ and members of Shammick Acoustic get a further reduction, priced at £7.00 (£6.00 if bought in advance). PLEASE NOTE: ‘paid in advance’ means paid, it doesn’t mean ‘reserved in advance’. Advance tickets can be bought up to a month before the event at Shammick Acoustic Sessions, OR at The Pack O’ Cards OR at Pet's Pantry in Combe Martin High Street. Advance tickets for non-members, can also be purchased by going to WeGotTickets 

Sunday 28 April
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 29 April
 
Tuesday 30 April
 
Regular events 5th Tuesday
DANCE - Isca Allemanders Square Dance Club
STORY TELLING - Stone Soup - Stone Soup continues its Twisted Tales series for adults.