Monthly Diary Events this Week Sessions Folk Clubs Festivals
Bands Solo Artists Musicians Wanted Musicians Available Callers
Resources Morris Dance For sale Crabshell Records News
Site map Contact FlaxeyGreen  

April

search tips advanced search

IMPORTANT 
Although every care is taken in the presentation of information contained on this web site FlaxeyGreen
cannot be held accountable for any inaccurate information supplied, or any programme changes made, after the information has been published.
I advise that you contact the organiser of the event prior to travel. FlaxeyGreen can not be held responsible for any expenses or losses incurred. Please inform FlaxeyGreen of any errors found on this site. 
Page last updated on 2-07-2020
For events in other months select month from drop down box
Thursday 1 April
 
Friday 2 April
 
Saturday 3 April
 
Sunday 4 April
 
Regular events 1st Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor Book by email
Monday 5 April
 
Tuesday 6 April
 
Regular events 1st Tuesday
DANCE - Fraddon Folk Dance Club (Cornwall)
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club - open night
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
Wednesday 7 April
 
Regular events 1st Wednesday
DANCE - Halsway Folk Dance Club Bicknoller Village Hall
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
Thursday 8 April
 
Regular events 2nd Thursday
DANCE - Crewkerne Folk Dance Club (Somerset)
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Basic and Mainstream levels

SONG - Totnes Folk Song Club
Dartmouth Inn, 28 Warland, Totnes TQ9 5EL
8.00pm

Friday 9 April
 
Saturday 10 April
 
Regular events 2nd Saturday
Sunday 11 April
 
Regular events 2nd Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor - Book by email
Monday 12 April
 
Tuesday 13 April
 
Wednesday 14 April
 
Regular events 2nd Wednesday
Thursday 15 April
 
Friday 16 April
 
Regular events 3rd Friday
DANCE - Newton Poppleford American Square Dance Plus level
South West Shape Note - Mulberry House Third Friday Singing Cullompton - Sacred Harp Singing
7.30pm for 7.45pm until 10.00pm
House singing from the shape-note tradition, singing from The Sacred Harp book.
Venue details and other information: Steve or Martin telephone 01884 563138 or email

Shape Note South West website

Saturday 17 April
 
Sunday 18 April
 
Regular events 3rd Sunday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club
Matthews Hall, Fore Street, Topsham EX3 0HF
8.00pm


SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
7.45pm
Book by email

Monday 19 April
 
Regular events 3rd Monday
Tuesday 20 April

Regular events 3rd Tuesday
MUSIC - Exeter Ukulele Club
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
SONG - Bradninch Folk Club
Bradninch Guildhall, Fore Street, Bradninch. EX5 4NN

The Bradninch Folk Club in its many guises can be contacted on 01392 881105 or on Facebook 

Wednesday 21 April
 
Regular events 3rd Wednesday
DANCE - Halsway Folk Dance Club Bicknoller Village Hall
DANCE - Over Stratton Folk Dance Club (South Somerset)
MUSIC - Blues night at the Lemon Tree (Open Mic).
Thursday 22 April
 
Friday 23 April
 
Saturday 24 April

Regular events 4th Saturday

SONG - Shammick Acoustic 
The ‘museum’ at the Pack o’ Cards, High Street, Combe Martin EX34 0JD.


Tickets are £9.00 if bought in advance through WeGotTickets or, if you’re in Combe Martin, at The Pack o’ Cards or Pets’ Pantry, both in High Street, or for £10.00 at the door (with a £2.00 discount for members of Shammick Acoustic).  They may also be reserved by ringing Tom & Barbara Brown on 01271 882366.

Sunday 25 April
 
Regular events 4th Sunday
SONG - Folk on the Moor
Westward Inn, Lee Mill, Ivybridge PL21 9EE
7.45pm
Book by email

SONG/STORYTELLING - Tradewinds
Okey Folky - Singers, musicians, poets, step-dancers and audience members all welcome!
Monday 26 April
 
Tuesday 27 April
 
Regular events 4th Tuesday
SONG - Topsham Folk Song Club Singers Night
SONG - Shape Note Singing in Ipplepen
Wednesday 28 April
 
Thursday 29 April
 
Friday 30 April